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Application for Temporary Out-of-Area  
Exemption from Emission Test 

 

Western Washington (800) 272-3780 Eastern Washington (509) 329-3491 
 Fill out this form. Mail the completed form and your check for license renewal to the vehicle licensing office at the address on 
your renewal notice. 
 

Have your vehicle emission tested within 15 days of its return to the test area. 
 

If you don’t know how much your fees are or where to send them, call one of these numbers: 
 • Clark County Licensing: (360) 397-2288 

• King County Licensing: (206) 296-4000 
• Pierce County Licensing: (253) 798-3649 

• Snohomish County Licensing: (425) 388-3371 
• Spokane County Licensing: (509) 477-2222 

 
Vehicle Information 
 
                                                   

 Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)  WA License Plate Number  

Where is the vehicle currently located? 
Street Address:        

        

City:       State:       Zip:        
 
Owner/Operator Information  
 
First Name:       Last Name:       Phone:        
Address:        

        

City:       State:       Zip:        

Email:         

Driver’s license number:         
 
Owner/Operator Statement 
 I confirm that my vehicle is currently outside of the emission test area. I understand that: 

• I must have the vehicle emission tested within 15 days of its return to the emission test area. 
• Failing to complete the emission testing process is a violation of state law. 
• The penalty for violating this law is a minimum fine of $250.  

  
           
Signature Date 

 

Vehicle Licensing Office use only 

Tabs issued?  Yes     No VFS Operator Name and Number   
 

 
To request ADA accommodation, call (360) 407-6800, 711 (relay service), or (877) 833-6341 (TTY). 


